Suddenly 30

Regan

Dad and Regan as he gives me away

Last night was wonderful! After I finished a long day of work I hopped into my car and went straight to my sister, Becca’s house. We don’t have an oven at the moment so I asked if I could come over to use her oven to make my hubby a “death by chocolate” cake (it is as delicious as it sounds.) Once I licked the bowl clean and put the cake in the oven it was straight to ‘Australia’s next top model’ where we watched the botch up over and over trying to analyse every facial move of Sarah Murdoch. That’s when my sister Katie arrived with the two kiddies and I spent the rest of the night snuggling up to her gorgeous son Dane and trying to get him to say “cool tricks” which he translates into “tool fix” … classic!

After getting my Dane fix I hopped into the car and got home before midnight so that I could come in and wish my beloved a happy birthday right on the dot (sorry for waking you … I just get excited about birthdays!) This morning we just stayed in bed and chatted and giggled right up until I had to leave for work. I love giving presents and this time was no exception (I actually had to hold myself back from giving it to him at midnight.) I couldn’t wait to give him his present which was ‘Versace Blue Jeans’ aftershave as well as a bike that his parents put in for too.

Regan is one of those people who has a million friends. He is instantly liked by everyone that he meets and one thing I fell in love with when we were dating was the fact that he could see the good in absolutely everyone. He is fiercely loyal in his relationships and he is the person you want in your corner. On top of that he is an excellent father to Ella. He will spend hours playing ‘my little pony’ or wear a pink love-heart friendship bracelet she made for him and he will cuddle her to sleep when she is having nightmares.

Regan is the first man (apart from family) that I said “I love you” to and this is because he made me feel safe. The night before I said it, he looked me in the eyes and said to me that he wanted to be with me forever after only knowing each other for a couple of weeks and at that moment I melted and my walls crumbled and I let it all in. This man is the man who sent me essay length text love notes, cooks me dinner, stayed up with me late when he had to get up at 3 or 4 am, prayed about me and for me since the night we met, makes me omelettes in bed any chance he can and buys me CDs when I’m feeling sick.

Happy Birthday my love, can’t wait to die slowly by chocolate soon 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kell Bell
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 07:53:18

    mmmm, Versace Blue Jeans… good smell. And the cake sounds GREAT!! So happy you are so happy 🙂

    Reply

    • ausellebelle
      Oct 10, 2010 @ 05:13:57

      yeah the cake was so yum! I should have taken a photo but it went so quickly and I forgot … don’t worry I now think of every opportunity now because of my blog 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

