I’M ENGAGED!!!!

Regan camera 110

So guys as You may have found out through facebook or the grapevine … I’M ENGAGED. So his name is Regan Arthur and we went down to Adelaide the other weekend for him to meet my Dad and ask for my hand in marriage. So because I know you ALL want to know how he proposed … well we went down to one of the beaches that he used to surf at a lot when he was growing up. It was really dark and so he led me down the steps down to the beach where the tide had come right in to the rocks where we were standing. Across the harbour there were beautiful lights and we stood there being all cheesy and talking about lovely things about each other. Then out of nowhere he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him … and I said YES straight away 🙂 So I’m super happy now and we plan to be married on March 6th next year which felt like so far away but I know that time is gonna fly away from me.

So I couldn’t be happier, it seems that moving to Sydney about 3 and a half months ago was the best decision I could have made. I met Regan 2 weeks after being here when I went to institute and we have been inseparable since, spending a lot more time with each other than is probably normal haha. It’s because I don’t have a job and he finishes work at 1 pm usually. But yes I am head over heals with this guy and he is just as crazy about me (sorry bout the mushiness). He is kind, loyal, hilarious, fun and spiritual.

So for some of you that don’t know, Regan has a beautiful 5-year-old daughter, Ella, which means that I will be a Step Mum. This is something that she reminds me repeatedly and I keep joking around that I will be an ugly evil step mother and send her away to boarding school and make her scrub the floors with a toothbrush, to which she replied “NO, you will be a beautiful step mum.”

So now I am in planning mode and its exciting (for now until the stress kicks in) but yeah I’ll try to keep you updated.

Love you all xoxo

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachel brown
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 13:38:05

    oh happy news! and i must say, you two look very stylish together. Actually you look like you will make each other laugh every day and that is the key to sucess in life and marriage. (according to me anyway)
    so happy for you.

    Reply

  2. Anonymous
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 00:34:10

    hiellen
    congratulationellen

    Reply

  3. jessiesmylie
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 00:35:31

    thisjessie

    Reply

  4. Georgia
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 06:43:05

    Hey Elle,

    SOOOOOOOO happy to hear the big news! He is a handsome man and from the short time i saw you guys together i knew we’d be hearing the announcement soon. Well Done on making the right choice that led you to find your prince charming! I love you so mmuch and look forward to the big day. Miss you xxx

    lub George xxx

    Reply

  5. ash
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 18:50:47

    I’m so so excited for you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

