I’m Back

Well it has been about a year since my last post and a lot has happened … To start with I quit my job as a personal trainer which is pretty funny considering that the name of my last post was titled “I love my job”. But it all became too much. The environment was highly stressful, underpaid and the working situation became way too much for me. It all started one day when I came home for lunch and mum was home. She had been talking to my sister Rebecca who lives with her husband and 4 kids in Cawdor in Sydney who had offered for me to come and live with them. I had wanted a change for quite a while and that afternoon I had given my two weeks notice at work.

At the end of the next week I had my car completely packed and was on the road in my little Daihatsu on a road trip with Dad. So now I’ve been here for almost 3 months and although all of my job hunting efforts are proving to be fruitless ( I even got turned down as a doughnut maker as I have no prior doughnut making experience) but it was the best move I could have made. I am loving it out here and I’ve found an amazing boyfriend and so that is where I’m at the moment.

So that’s all for right now but for you people in Adelaide I’ll be there on Thursday for the weekend … Can’t wait to see you all!! 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarie
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 03:32:23

    Love your update. WAYYYY too long between posts, though. This guy better be top notch. We love you!

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 09:39:26

    ohhhh i am so bummed that we wont have a donut maker in the family….cause you know every family needs one:)

    dont give up on your dreams yet though we can make a donut maker out of you yet…. !!!

    Reply

  3. Kristie
    Sep 02, 2009 @ 12:12:45

    Ellen it’s good to hear that you’re happy and doing well.

    See you Friday. xo

    Reply

  4. Dee
    Sep 27, 2009 @ 11:19:11

    Hey babe. blog on blog on.

    Reply

  5. jessiesmylie
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 00:30:34

    congratulationellen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

