I did it!

so I did it! … I put on my shoes and ran out the door and when I got to the vicinity of where I thought the hip hop dance class would be, I had no idea how to get into the place. After running around a bit I realised that you had to go round the side and climb some stairs and then take an elevator but I got in just in time. I really really enjoyed the class. It’s a 4 week course where they start a new song and routine. It felt a little bit like the first day at school, entering the unknown, not sure if I wore the right outfit and trying to make new friends. The class was fun and I was definitely not one of the most uncoordinated so I was pleasantly surprised. So I’ll keep going back to the hip hop class, now the trouble is getting myself to the break dancing class where I fear that the name will take on a literal meaning and I’ll break something while trying to do the dances. Oh and thanks everyone for the words of encouragement. I seriously love all this blogging contact and support.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Apr 16, 2008 @ 08:14:37

    Hey Elly – I am so very proud – my sister the “B” Girl 🙂

    Reply

  2. jessie
    Apr 17, 2008 @ 14:52:06

    hiellenhowareyoudoing?
    thanks commemtigto
    meonmyblog
    lovejessie

    Reply

  3. sharry
    Apr 20, 2008 @ 06:50:11

    My Elle Bell!!! haha I am just so nervous for graduating!!! But one day closer to graduation is another day closer to when I come over 🙂 I am coming in August!!! I am just counting down the days. I honestly can’t wait!!! Love you!

    Reply

  4. Dinah Merrill
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 13:17:17

    Ellen, your grandmother was the kindest women I ever met. She made my “going away suit” for my wedding and I was living in New Zealand at the time and just sent her the measurements and she had the suit made when I flew into Adelaide to be married. I was amazed at such talent. She is the most gentlest and loving person to cross my path in life. I am the better for having had her touch my life. Thank you for this wonderful tribute to her. Give her my love and fondest regards….A/dinah

    Reply

  5. Sarie
    Apr 27, 2008 @ 22:11:21

    I have been MISS-ING out! I failed to add your blog right away, and then forgot for a few weeks that you were blogging! definitely my mistake! I have always wanted to take hip hop dances classes, I’m not kidding! But now I’m a mom and it just gets embarrassing… but I would. Still. Anyway, can’t wait to see a video of your last day in the class and how much you’ve learned! You are going to post one, right??? yes. Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

