Here Goes Nothing!

So I have a confession to make … I had made a blog before … Well ok I had saved the URL and made the page all pretty but when I actually sat down to write what was on my mind I had such high expectation of myself and everything I wrote felt lame and unimportant compared to the great things I had seen written on other’s blogs. I spent ages looking for a cool name and cool quotes and cool songs and this all seemed too great a task so I shut the browser and never opened that page again. After contributing to the family blog that Sharry had set up I was thrilled to be able to communicate with family and friends that I missed and even those living in the next room. So here it is … I guess I figured out that the cool name and funny quotes were unimportant but what was important was to form a connection with those I cared for the most and have a little fun in relaying the quirky in a relatively ordinary life.

So I will soon have music and photos up here but bear with me as I am a little slow in all things blogging. In the mean time I will be keenly reading your blogs … with a smile J 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessie
    Apr 06, 2008 @ 17:18:50

    hiellenthanksforwritingtome
    onmyblog i liketocollectrecipestoo
    tryingtomake receipebook trygetthat
    together
    lovejessie&murphysmylie
    writetyousoooon
    thanksagain

    Reply

  2. jessie
    May 13, 2008 @ 20:17:34

    hiellenhowareyoudoing/?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

