What Goes Bump im the night??

So I had to repost this as wordpress turned off my comments somehow and even after several attempts to open them up again it wasn’t working … so comment away!

cracks me up!

So I’m extremely excited to report that Shortly after my last post, as I sat at my work computer, I felt a repeated poke just on my lower belly. This was one of the weirdest yet most exhilarating moments as I felt my little bubs give me a good ol’ nudge. I felt as though this little one was in a way say “Hello Mum” (don’t know why I totally heard that in a british accent in my head) and a big fat smile spread across my face.

The next night I was adamant that Regan got to share in this experience and feel Cletus doing his wicked dance moves in there. So every time I felt a prod or a butterfly in there I would say to Regan “QUICK QUICK”  and would place his hand where I had previously felt it. It wasn’t common that Cletus would kick the same spot in quick succession but I took a chance and it paid off! When Regan finally felt it you could just feel the happiness in the room.

In the past week I feel the bubs moving every now and then and it still feels great, I find it is when I am sitting at my desk or laying down to relax which confirms all that I have been told. In fact as I type this I can feel a bit of movement :) I have also been told that they don’t stop bothering you at the moments when you want to relax for the rest of their life.

I am truly loving all of these new firsts in our life together and I have never been more grateful to have a loving, supportive, handsome, funny and clucky husband. I’m starting to think I’m going to have to pry the baby out of his arms most of the time after the birth but that makes me happy to know how much he wants this new little spirit. I love how he talks to my belly most mornings and nights and I gotta say that life is good!

So I know I have been slack with belly pics and I will get better at doing that! For now I leave you with some inspiring photo shoots of expecting mothers :)

Mermaid Chic?

ummmm ...?

Me, Regan and Ella??

One word … classy!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christina soininen
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 20:10:41

    We love you sweetheart. It’s karma:) do unto others -you kicked me so bubs kicks you. Give it a pat and a rub and push from its granny
    Love Mum and Dad

    Reply

  2. Ash
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:43:02

    Those pictures are hilarious!!!

    Reply

  3. Ashly
    Mar 29, 2014 @ 09:27:57

    Hi would you mind sharing which blog ploatform you’re working
    with? I’m looking to start my own blog in the near future
    but I’m having a tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask iss because your design seems different then most blogs and
    I’m looking for something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    Reply

  4. Treatment of depression
    Mar 29, 2014 @ 10:45:01

    I am sure this post has touched all the internet people,
    its really really fastidious article on building up new webpage.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

